Early Decision

AUGUST 17 - Early Decision Deadline for Applicants
SEPTEMBER 25 – Deadline for Programs to Submit Decisions to PTCAS for Early Decision Applicants

Some programs offer "early decision" (ED) status through PTCAS. The early Decision program is a binding option for applicants who have decided that a particular PT program is their first choice and that they will enroll if accepted. As an early decision applicant, you can apply to only 1 PTCAS program until a decision on your application has been made by your early decision program.

The early decision application deadline is August 17, 2015. In addition to completing the PTCAS application, you must arrange for PTCAS to receive all of your official United States transcripts and fee by August 17.

Early decision candidates must take the GRE® and request scores by no later than July 31, if the GRE is required by the program. If your application, transcripts, or fee arrive after the early decision deadline, PTCAS will automatically change your file from early decision to regular status.

You may be offered early admission, denied admission, or deferred to regular applicant status. 

  • If you are offered admission as an early decision applicant, you are obligated to accept the offer and you will not be permitted to apply to additional PTCAS programs.
  • If, however, you are denied admission as an early decision applicant, you may apply to other PTCAS institutions for an additional fee.

PTCAS institutions will make admission decisions on early decision applicants by September 25, 2015.

Programs Participating in the Early Decision Process (as of 4/30/2016):

  • Arcadia University
  • Armstrong State University
  • AT Still University of Health Sciences
  • Belmont University
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • Central Michigan University
  • Chapman University (for class beginning in August 2016)
  • Chapman University (for class beginning in May 2016)
  • Columbia University
  • Concordia University Wisconsin
  • Des Moines University - Osteopathic Medical Center
  • Duke University
  • Eastern Washington University
  • Elon University
  • Emory & Henry College
  • Florida International University
  • Hardin-Simmons University
  • Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus
  • Lynchburg College
  • Mary Baldwin College/Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences
  • MGH Institute of Health Professions
  • Midwestern University - Downers Grove
  • Midwestern University - Glendale
  • Missouri State University
  • Mount Saint Mary’s University
  • New York Institute of Technology
  • Northwestern University
  • Nova Southeastern University - Tampa (Hybrid 4-Year Program)
  • Oakland University
  • Ohio State University
  • Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions
  • Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
  • Sage Colleges, The
  • Saint Francis University
  • Samford University
  • Southwest Baptist University
  • Temple University
  • Tennessee State University
  • Touro College
  • University of Colorado
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Delaware
  • University of Kansas Medical Center
  • University of Mary
  • University of Maryland - Eastern Shore
  • University of Montana - Missoula
  • University of New England
  • University of North Dakota
  • University of North Georgia
  • University of Southern California
  • University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
  • University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston, The
  • University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Washington University in St Louis
  • Wayne State University
  • West Virginia University
  • Western Carolina University
  • Wheeling Jesuit University
  • Widener University
  • Wingate University